The Church of St. Mauritius, Oberdiebach
A well-like structure was found beneath the slate floor of the earlier Romanesque church. This may be associated with an early Christian baptismal font. A Romanesque pillar basilica is first mentioned in 1258. The church has several notable features including the remains of murals dating from the 14th and 15th centuries, carved choir stalls from 1508 and the unique wrought-iron, late Gothic pulpit with its wooden canopy.